Scientific Directors and Advisors who contribute to our science programs are experts and key opinion leaders in their fields on research.

Many hold leading positions in renowned universities, research institutions, scientific organizations, public health agencies and government bodies. They are also selected from a diversity of disciplines, including nutrition, clinical research, food safety, risk assessment, biotechnology, and consumer behavior.

Our Scientific Directors and Panel of Scientific Advisors include:

Dr. Peter Abbott Director, Biosearch Consulting
Dr. Corazon Barba Professor Emerius, Institute of Human Nutrition and Food, College of Human Ecology
University of Philippines Los Banos, Philippines
Dr. Andrew Bartholmaeus Adjunct Professor, University of Queensland School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Toxicology and Pharmacy, University of Canberra
Dr. Sakarindr Bhumiratana President, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonhuri, Thailand
Dr. Paul Brent Principal Scientific Consultant, Global Food and Chemical Risk Assessment and
and Risk Management Solutions
Dr. Mario Capanzana Director, Food and Nutrition Research Institute, Philippines
Dr. Soh Ha Chan Emeritus Professor, Department of Microbiology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine,
National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr. Sushila Chang Dean (Academic), Science, Environment, Engineering and Technology Group,
Griffith University, Australia
Dr. Junshi Chen Director, ILSI Focal Point in China, China
Prof. Lynne Cobiac Director, Preventative Health Flagship, Commonwealth Scientific and
Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO), Australia
Prof. Dedi Fardiaz Professor, Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia
Prof. Michael Fenech Principal Research Scientists, CSIRO, Australia
Dr. Rodolfo Florentino Chairman-President, Nutrition Foundation of the Philippines, Philippines
Dr. Lynn Frewer Professor, Food and Society, Centre for Rural Economy
Newcastle University, UK
Prof. Barry Halliwell Deputy President (Research & Technology), National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prof. Purwiyatno Hariyadi Director, SEAFAST Center, Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia
Prof. Jeyakumar Henry Director, Clinical Nutrition Sciences, Singapore Institute for Clinical Sciences, Singapore
Prof. Geok Lin Khor Dean, School of Health Sciences, International Medical University, Malaysia
Prof. Woon-Puay Koh Assocuiate Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, Duke-NUS Graduate School
of Medicine, Singapore and Department of Epidemiology and Public Health,
National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr. Matthew Lau Deputy Director, School of Chemical and Life Sciences, Nanyang Polytechnic, Singapore
Prof. Yuan Kun Lee Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology,
National University of Singapore Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, Singapore
Dr. Widjaja Lukito Advisor, SEAMEO Regional Centre for Food and Nutrition, Indonesia
Prof. Anadi Nitihamyong Assistant Professor, Mahidol University, Thailand
Dr. Choon Nam Ong Director, NUS Environmental Research Institute, Singapore
Prof. Seng Hock Quak Professor of Paediatrics, National University of Singapore
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, Singapore
Prof. Son Radu Professor, Faculty of Food Science and Technology, University of Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Dr. David Roberts Roberts Consulting, Australia
Prof. Andrew Sinclair Professor of Nutrition Science, School of Medicine, Deakin University, Australia
Prof. Songsak Srianujata Char, National Subcommittee on Food and Nutrition Planning,
Mahidol University at Salaya, Thailand
Prof. E Shyong Tai Associate Professor, National University of Singapore School of Medicine, Singapore
Dr. E Siong Tee TES Nutri-Health Strategic Consultancy, Malaysia
Prof. Paul PS Teng Dean of Graduate Studies and Professional Learning, National Institute of Education;
Center for Non-Traditional Security Studies, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies,
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Mr. Takashi Togami Director, ILSI Japan Center for Health Promotion, Japan
Prof. Emorn Udomkesmalee Senior Advisor and Past President, Institute of Nutrition, Mahidol University, Thailand
Prof. Pattanee Winichagoon Associate Professor, Institute of Nutrition, Mahidol University, Thailand
Prof. Aman Wirakartakusumah Professor of Food Science and Technology, Bogor Agricultural University, Thailand